Does it really matter?

13 Sep

Does it really matter who I am? Does it change anything that I have to say? I am amongst all of you and none of you. I’d rather have anonymity so that I can write in peace without having to dance for you all or being compelled to cover what you want. There are many other Fremont blogs that folks can subscribe to if you find mine objectionable.

I hope that with time, you can decide for yourself if what I have to write is worthy of your time. Until then, please leave me at peace so that I can focus on cranking out a blog or so a day. Take these opinions with a grain of salt.

Thanks for your continued enthusiasm and support.

4 Responses to “Does it really matter?”

  1. Wayne September 13, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Fremont Politics blogger,
    Thank you for your selfless service for Fremont’s benefit. I’m liking what I’m reading. Keep up the good work and don’t let these guys get to you, esp. the annoying highschooler above.
    I can’t wait for the next post. Folks give him/her a break and enjoy your reading. Matt Artz could use a break here and there.

  2. Audrey September 14, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Thanks for your blog! It is insightful. And while I admit to being curious about your identity, a little bit of mystery is always interesting.

  3. fremontpolitics September 14, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    Friends, my goal is not to be behind anything. I just want to have the freedom to post without being compelled to do so. I can’t imagine the number of emails that Matt Artz must receive about random stuff that people ask him to cover. I don’t want to be subject to that. I think with time, folks will understand what I’m trying to do and hopefully a good idea who I am.

    ….and NO, I am not a Fremont school board member!

  4. Andrew Cavette September 15, 2011 at 8:44 am #

    Well then, glad you’re at the ready…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

