Eric Swalwell story by Josh Richman

24 Sep

Eric Stalwell got some press over his decision to run for Pete Stark’s congressional seat.

Quote by Pete Stark in the story:

“He (Swalwell) called me some time ago and said he was thinking about it, and I  told him then I hoped that he wouldn’t,” Stark said. “I think I’ll beat him  handily. As far as I know, I have most of the Democratic endorsements, for how  much that helps, and I guess he’ll have to raise a lot of money. And my guess is that if he gets in the race, a lot of people will get in the race, which helps me and makes his job even tougher.”

Ouch!! Pete Stark is sending a message.

According to the article, Ellen Corbett filed papers to begin fundraising, but doesn’t plan to run until her senate seat is termed out in 2014.

Leave a Reply

